Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
scottoiler v-system
12cb96vfr Offline
1st Service Completed

Charlotte, nc
scottoiler v-system
Hey guys, im planning on adding a scottoiler to the cb; ill post up pics as I install it.

I put one on my VFR and it's hands-down the best mod I've ever done.

Only thing that bothers me is trying to find a suitable vacuum line on the CB. It was cake on the carb of the Viffer but I'm thinking it may be a pain on the EFI system on this bike. We'll see!!
07-02-2013 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Phat Ham Offline
Break-In Period

DC
RE: scottoiler v-system
Have you thought of using the electric one instead of the vacuum one?
07-02-2013 10:53 AM
12cb96vfr Offline
1st Service Completed

Charlotte, nc
Yeah, I just didn't wanna spend double for it, but I think that's what I'm gonna do
07-02-2013 07:13 PM
Flynbulldog Offline
1st Service Completed

Larkspur, CO
interesting, I've been riding motorcycles for over 40 years and I don't EVER oil my chains.
I just clean them about once a month with WD40.

In-fact when I install a new chain or buy a new bike I clean all the factory lube off before I ride... Rolleyes

A constant oiler seems a bit excessive and unnecessary to me, but whatever makes you happy is good. Blush
07-02-2013 09:54 PM
AZrider Offline
Break-In Period

USA
For Flynbulldog: Would you share how long a chain lasts for you and about how many miles you ride a year? I suspect that the monthly WD40 does more than clean in that it lubes also. Many believe that WD40 harms the O-rings. Obviously, it hasn't on your bikes. You have a long track record for your method. It's obviously working if you get decent mileage from your chains.
07-03-2013 08:27 AM
Joola Offline
Running Like a Top

Los Angeles