Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Quietest helmet?
jwoods986 Offline
Break-In Period

Burke, VA
Quietest helmet?
I know helmets are very subjective as far as fit (believe me, I know, I'm a XXL), but are there any sorts of standards/ratings regarding wind noise or interior sound levels? If not, what helmet(s) have you guys found to be the quietest?
09-17-2015 07:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
veech Offline
Running Like a Top

Chicago Area
RE: Quietest helmet?
https://rideapart.com/articles/5-quietes...le-helmets
09-17-2015 07:32 AM
drodg58 Offline
Running Like a Top

Indiana
Well I have a Schuberth C3 on order as I want to go with a modular helmet. I have been using an Ariai Signet for many years and with ear plugs it is pretty quiet. The front chin vent broke off last week so this am I rode with my Arai Rx7 that is probably like 20 years old. I didn't use my ear plugs and wow is it loud. I am hopefully riding this afternoon so I will be using ear plugs with that old helmet. Anyhow I read that article last week and it made me lean toward the Schuberth and the Shoei. I know they rated the C3 Pro but I believe the regular C3 is real quiet also. I should get my helmet by the weekend and I will give you an update compared to my Arai's.
09-17-2015 07:46 AM
jwoods986 Offline
Break-In Period

Burke, VA
(09-17-2015 07:32 AM)veech Wrote:  https://rideapart.com/articles/5-quietes...le-helmets

Perfect, thanks!